Print Bookmark Email

Bladder Exstrophy Bootcamp

Mt Washington Conference Center
5801 Smith Avenue
Baltimore, MD  21209

Johns Hopkins will be hosting its 2nd International Bladder Exstrophy Boot Camp.  Building on the highly successful inaugural boot camp which hosted over 80 physicians from 18 foreign countries, the 2016 version will provide the latest in surgical management and nursing care of the bladder exstrophy complex.

Registration and course attendance is FREE.

  • Mt Washington Conference Center (Single - $119/night, Double - $139/night)
  • Mt Washington - Radisson Cross Keys ($129 / night)

    100 Village Square, Baltimore, MD 21210 
    (410) 532-6900

    Select the dates you are checking in and checking out and click "More Search Options." A little box will appear with drop down boxes that say Rate Type and Enter Code or ID. Under Rate Type select Promotional Code. Under the Promo Code or ID box please enter the Promotional Code - JHUEBC
  • Hampton Inn and Suites Baltimore-Inner Harbor  ($149/night)
    131 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD. 21202
    Reservations: 410-539-7888 or 1-800-737-6950
  • Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor ($129/night)
    222 St Paul Pl, Baltimore, MD 21202
    Call 1-800-EMBASSY and reference group code - JHM
   Exstrophy Flyer 2016


  • Junior Faculty
  • Pediatric Urology Fellows
  • Pediatric Surgery Fellows
  • Pediatric Orthopaedic Fellows
  • Urology Residents
  • Surgery Residents
  • Nurse Practitioners
  • Senior Clinical Nurses


  • Evaluation
  • Management
  • Basic Science
  • Closure
  • Failed Closure
  • Bladder Neck Reconstruction
  • Epispadias Repair
  • Cloacal Exstrophy
  • Orthopaedic Management
  • Long Term Concerns / Outcomes

 Johns Hopkins Faculty
  • Dr John Gearhart
  • Dr Heather Di Carlo
  • Dr Douglas Canning
  • Dr Ranjiv Mathews
  • Dr Max Cervellione
  • Dr Jessica Hankinson
  • Dr Paul Sponseller
  • Dr Fernando Ferrer
  • Dr Dennis Peppas
  • Dr Todd Purves
  • Dr Yegappan Lakshmanan
  • Dr Andrew Stec
  • Dr Thomas Novak
  • Dr Joe Borer
  • Dr Eric Massanyi
  • Dr Ezekiel Young
  • Dr Dominic Frimberger
  • Dr Linda Baker
  • Dr Kristina Suson
  • Dr Hadley Wood
  • Dr James Wright
  • Dr Tim Phillips

Invited Faculty

  • TBD